How do I reauthorize my social profile connection?

Reauthorization links allow users to reauthorize social profiles connected with their company's CareerArc account. Automated emails are sent to the account owner* in the week before the channel expires, but the reauthorization link can also be found in the Dashboard.

Note: the social profile account owner must be logged in to the personal social profile that has admin permissions in order to reauthorize the account.

Jump to:

Reauthorizing your social profile account as a logged in user

Brand ambassador guide to authorizing via an email link

Profile expiration rules

  • Twitter - No expiration (as long as the account is actively posting)

  • LinkedIn - 365 days

  • Facebook - No expiration (as long as the account is actively posting)

Expiration email cadence

As an expiration date approaches for LinkedIn, the user will be notified with the following timing:

  • 10 days before the expiration date

  • 3 days before the expiration date

  • 1 day before the expiration date

Reauthorizing your social profile account as a logged in user:

Any logged in user to the CareerArc platform can reauthorize their own social profile account. 

Make sure you are logged in to the correct social profile account on the same browser. 

  • Navigate to Publish > Social Profiles:                                                Polaris-Collaborative-Consortium-Demo-.png
  • Select the social profile you would like to reauthorize and select the Reauthorize option on the profile properties section to the right of the page: Saint-James-Health-Centers-Demo- (2).png
  • This will open the reauthorize profile menu where you can select the yellow Reauthorize option: Kevin-s-Playground.png
  • This will hand off the connection to the connected social platform. Note: If a social account manages multiple pages (Facebook and LinkedIn), all pages are reauthorized as a group. Select the option Reauthorize profile: CareerArc.png
  • Once the connection is reestablished it will take the user back to the social profile page, showing the account is now connected and authorized for posting on CareerArc

Brand ambassador guide to authorizing via an email link:

This reauthorization process applies to Brand Ambassadors who do not log into CareerArc:

  • The user must have the required social platform credentials to complete the reauthorization process
  • This process will start with the User receiving a reauthorization email or link:                     Please-reauthorize-your-Twitter-profile-with-CareerArc-on-behalf-of-Kevin-s-Playground-kevblewis-gmail-com-Gmail.png
  • This will hand off the connection to the connected social platform. Note: If a social account manages multiple pages (Facebook and LinkedIn), all pages are reauthorized as a group. Select the option Reauthorize profile: CareerArc.png
  • Once the user has reauthorize the profile, they will see a confirmation page showing the successful connection: image-20220509-155928.png
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.